Friday, August 1, 2008

Walter Meego + LCV

Once again, Le Castle Vania has not failed to impress me. His latest remix of Walter Meego's "Through A Keyhole" is one of his most diverse remixes to date. The remix carries the signature LCV sound (complete with gorgeous vocoder work) throughout, and also manages to maintain the eerie feel of the original. While the remix is incredible, I also suggest checking out the original, which is equally as refreshing in my eyes, if you haven't already. Walter Meego tour dates are up on their MySpace, so look out for that.

Walter Meego - Through A Keyhole

Walter Meego - Through A Keyhole (Le Castle Vania Remix)


In other Le Castle Vania news, check the new tees. Friggity- fresh!



-MooseMoose

Dmix08_Dance In The Durrrrrrk!!!

Dmix08_Dance In The Durrrrrrk!!!

http://www.megaupload.com/?f=XXAZ5UYW
http://www.megaupload.com/?d=DQ55JLLQ

80 min. house,electrock fusion

Housey
01...Embrace ///Pnau (Dmix edit)
02...With You Forever ///Pnau
03...Love ///Louis La Roch
   _Tommy Boy ///Strip Steve
04...Cowbois (Strip Steve Remix) ///Shadow Dancer
05...Irene (Strip Steve's MTV Remix) ///Adam Kesher
06...Last Wave Re-Edit ///Fred Falke
07...Freak Me (Vlrna Remix) ///Silk
08...Reach "Little" "More" Mix ///Lil Mo Yin Yang
09...Love For You Axwell Remix ///DJ Flex, Sandy W
10...Legally Dead For ///Bobmo
11...Look What You've Done to Me (Mustapha 3000 Remix) ///Voodoo Chilli vs. Trevor Loveys
12...Movin It Over Here (Stupid Fresh Remix) ///Foamo
   _French Kisses (Switch Rmx) ///Jentina
13...Papillon (Yuksek and Brodinski Remix) ///The Subs
14...Mama Say Mama Sa Delano & Crockett's "Bootie" Remix ///The Caramel Club
15...Destiny Timewarp Inc On Da Breaks Remix ///Umbo, Balatz
16...Better love (axwell dub) ///Demetreus
Electro fusion
17...Hold Me (Breakbot Remix) ///Pacific!
18...Teenage Color (Anoraak Remix) ///College
19...Nightdrive With You (Fear Of Tigers Remix) ///Anoraak
20...Day Off (Anoorak Remix) ///Xinobi
21...Day Off ///Xinobi
22...Eletone ///True Pseudo
23...Love Juice (Moulinex Remix) ///SymbolOne
24...10000 Nights (Brodinski & Yuksek Remix) ///Alphabeat
25...Paris s'enflamme (Innerpartysystem/Peaches) ///Ladyhawke (Dmix edit)
26...Dance In The Durrrrrrk ///Proxy (Dmix dub)
bonus
27...Epic Last Song (Lifelike Remix) ///Does It Offend You, Yeah?
28...Epic Last Song ///Does It Offend You, Yeah?

samples: It Looks Like Love (Dim's Compiled Edit) / Goody Goody
Time to Let Go (Spitzer remix) / Sally Shapiro
Rio (Crookers Bang Mix) / Bumblebeez
Stuck on Repeat (Fake Blood Remix) / Little Boots
Hungry 4 Love / Curses!
Things Are Gonna Get Easier (Sebastien Tellier Vocal Remix) / Low Motion Disco
Touch (Kids At The Bar Remix) / Trash Yourself

archive:
http://freelovemoney.blogspot.com/search/label/Track%20lists%20of%20Dmix
HEYHEY YOU.
I've been lazy lately.
GAHH.

cabbed to school for the LAST UT ystr(:
the UT was, rahh, kanasai.
Math&programming sucks lah.
BOO!

Left aft the first meeting,
had breakfast w Drexler&Terry,
& then to City hall with Terry.

Watched MoneyNoEnough2 at Suntec.
&yeah, the show's nice!
& ohh, Natalie's acting in it.
lol.

Show ended at arnd 4 plus,
walked arnd& to esplanade's roof terrace
& library till 7 plus 8.
Then to the outside& Merlion thingy thingy!
hahahaha.
i've either never been to that merlion thing, or been there manymany yrs ago.
hehh.
yepyep.
took train to AMK& then cabbed home agn.

Today!
decided to skip meeting 1.
left hse only at arnd 10am.
& hell, NO CAB LUH!
so CG and i decided to take bus to anywhere to take cab.
& we rlly did end up ANYWHERE.
No cab still. RAHHH.
so we saw LRT& decided to take it.
& the station was like Coral Edge.
we were like WTF!?! where the hell was that??

sososo,
with my brilliant sense of direction,
we took that LRT to punggol& then NEL to Sengkang.
Reached sengkang, and it was alr quite late.
So we decided to take bus to school instead. -_-.
& finally reached school 1 hr after expectiedarrival time:(

so once agn,
since i had alr missed meeting 1& 2,
i decided to skip meeting 3 too, & be "absent" for the day.
had lunch w Shu&Drexler,
went to class to pack my bag
& went to library to meet Terry instead.
Played smelly&old Game of Life, Reversi, Mario& etc,
all the way till the lessons had ended,
which was abt 4.30-4.45pm alr.
& then early dinner w Drexler Shu& wilson.

Went to the sports complex to see the event thingy,
& then left for cell.

Alrightos.
Photos from ystr!

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


Photobucket

Photobucket

Photobucket


okayokay,
its late alr.
I'm gonna bathe nowwww.
& smell even nicer than Terry!
not that i don't lah, BUT EVEN NICER!